GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Very nice stay

The hotel is conveniently located close to the University and at at 20 minutes walk from the railway station. Rooms are small but very confortable. I haven't had breakfast , so I cannot judge this service. Despite its proximity to a high-frequency higway, the rooms are very quiet.

SilvioD D on TripAdvisor, 18.04.2019

Awesome

My experience in the hotel ia quite good.

The on Booking.com, 16.04.2019

Pleasant stay

You can easily take a walk from the main train station to the hotel in 15-20 Minutes. Otherwise, there is a tram station nearby the hotel.

Sophie on Booking.com, 12.04.2019

Exceptional

Good location with ample parking Bad: Breakfast was expensive at €15 per person

Jack on Booking.com, 10.04.2019

Excellent value just not in a good area

The room was lovely staff excellent Bad: No bar facilities no shop near buy unable to buy food or drink

Mikinda on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Very good quality for money

Very comfortable bed, brilliant location for the festival we were attending, hotel was full of English for the weekend ! Bad: The bathroom

Savannah on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Good but not perfect.

+ Central and quiet location. + 10min walking distance to city centre. +Breakfast is more than enough. - No ammenities like slippers and toothbrush. I don't know what more I can write to fulfill the 200.

Sunshine54672207615 on TripAdvisor, 06.04.2019

Good

Clean, Confort Bad: Doors are old

Dragan on Booking.com, 04.04.2019

Good

Best location, property is near by main city Bad: Not enough space in the bathroom. Bathrooms are very small.

Sanjay on Booking.com, 26.03.2019

For a city hotel it’s as expected

Staff were very helpful, parking was an experience but good in a city centre Bad: No bar no restaurant in house

William on Booking.com, 23.03.2019

Exceptional

Always good

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.03.2019

Very Good

The room was cozy and very clean. The staff was really friendly. Bad: The Location (25 min to the train station)

Claudia on Booking.com, 17.03.2019

Exceptional

Alles super

Menderes on Booking.com, 13.03.2019

Decent hotel near to city centre

The hotel is located near to major museums and in convenient walking distance from Paradeplatz in the city centre. The walk from the main train station is a bit far. The room was well equipped with water, coffee and tea supplies. Staff was friendly.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 11.03.2019

Exceptional

It's right downtown Bad: Cost for parking

Mr on Booking.com, 20.02.2019

Very Good

Sve super?

Davor on Booking.com, 12.02.2019

Awesome

Beautiful place to be

King on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Decent hotel

We were visiting friends in the city - we were only needing the hotel to stay in. The hotel is pleasant enough but not as good as other best westerns we have stayed in. We couldn’t get the safe to work and there was no maintenance over the weekend we were staying there. The staff were friendly and the room comfortable enough for a few nights stay.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 09.02.2019

Awesome

In the heart of Mannheim

Raseem on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Great value in central location

Large comfortable rooms with proper bathroom. Central location. All staff was incredibly friendly. Great value for money. This was the cheapest property in the range but the place didn’t feel cheap at all. Bad: Lift didn’t work and it looks a bit dated from the outside, but fortunately not from the inside.

Kai on Booking.com, 29.01.2019

Good stay if not activate the fire alarm.

Friendly staff, good location and spacious room. Service was good. Lift only from the first floor and working. Bad: Fire alarm went off twice on same night by smoking in a room and by staff error. Did not carry out the roll call at all either by Fire brigade or by the hotel staff.

Samarasekera on Booking.com, 28.01.2019

We would like to come back.

The staff, the bed, location, it was clean, warm. Bad: The fire alarm in two nights. Thank God it was a fake alarm, but the sleep was ruined. Also, in one night we heard loud noise from the next floor, people moving furniture or something like that, till 3:00 am.

Simona on Booking.com, 21.01.2019

We love out stay

The breakfast was very rich The staff very friendly

Flavia on Booking.com, 20.01.2019

Gut

comfortable bedroom Bad: the alarm making noisy

Yueming on Booking.com, 19.01.2019

Good

Really good value. Nice room with many little things that make you happy Bad: Was awful smell from sewage

Eugene on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Exploring Mannheim in comfort.

In December 2018 I and my daughter went to Mannheim for a guild meet with my fellow gamer friends. We arrived late but having alerted the hotel to this fact it was no problem at all. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast buffet excellent. Walking to the city center was no problem at all. It took me 10 minutes of brisk walk to the Paradeplatz, with all manner of public transport options. But be aware that the hotel lies in a quiet part of Mannheim and you might feel unsafe walking alone back to the hotel at night. I, however, had no issues and our two nights at the hotel was comfortable and very nice. Adding to this, we had forgotten our toothbrushes the hotel provided this free of charge. The staff was friendly and I can easily recommend this hotel for travelers wishing to explore Mannheim.

Oktopia74 on TripAdvisor, 14.01.2019

#MannheimTrip ??

Staff was friendly, room and bath was clean, breakfast was rich. Was amazing to be here! I hope I'll return here soon!

Ágnes on Booking.com, 17.12.2018

Good

Staff gentilissimo Bad: Wifi

Michele on Booking.com, 24.11.2018

Good

The room is was clean & tidy Bad: I booked a double room for one person and there was only a single quilt on the bed.....I would assume this was so that only one person could sleep in the room.

Virginia on Booking.com, 20.11.2018

Good

The breakfast was good, decent selection. Bad: It seems a little expensive for what it was.

Adam on Booking.com, 19.11.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany