GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Great value for money

The price was excellent - and we got exactly what we needed for it - a no frills, comfortable place to stay. Bad: Bathrooms are a bit dated, but for the price - perfectly acceptable!

Janneke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.04.2022

Cheap (good value) and cheerful, perfectly adequate for a ‘just passing through’ stay

Breakfast was good. Room comfortable enough but no air conditioning Bad: a little basic

Richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.04.2022

Very Good

Alles Bad: muffellig

Uwe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.03.2022

Exceptional Service! Highly Recommended!!

Excellent service and very warm hospitality right from the start of check-in till now.. Highly Recommended..?????

Faeza Hotel ratings Agoda, 25.03.2022

Very Good

Staff was supernice, breakfast was good, fresh fruits freshly cut were provided..

Syed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.02.2022

N

N

Leo Hotel ratings Agoda, 02.02.2022

Exceptional

.gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2021

Exceptional

Alles ??

Belma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.12.2021

Good

It was good experience to be there in such budget . Customer friendly Staff , Nice location just minutes walk away to the Down Town . Clean , Comfortable Room . One this they need to improve i think WIFI . Overall Happy it was a happy stay . Bad: WIFI

Muhammad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.12.2021

Good

The environment Bad: The bed and there was no no fridge

Osasogie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.11.2021

Comfortable stay in a location that was perfect for our needs.

Comfortable bed, clean, nice shower, quiet and private. Bad: The room was a little cold and the heater/aircon unit was not plugged in. We plugged it in, but couldn't make any sense of the remote control - it didn't seem to do anything. Perhaps some instructions in the room would have been useful. That said, we didn't ask for help as it wasn't unbearable. Also, some tea/coffee making facility in the room would be a nice addition, as there are no coffee shops anywhere near the hotel and the breakfast is not included.

Graham Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2021

Awesome

alles super toll

Vera Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.11.2021

Very Good

I like the place, no, I love it! It is a block away from my son's place, it is in Quadrates which makes it perfect for any activity. It is clean, the personnel are pro, kind thoughtful and co-operative! As I wrote the last time - it is like a daiper for the sole, especially when you need a cozy nest after a lot of work, tension or stress. The price is reasonable, especially in these times of globally raising prices. So I think, it is only up to us, visitors, to make it the place I am describing? Bad: No such thing! As I wrote up, the visitors have to realize that this place is their home for a while, but is is also home for many others. The contrast attitude puts the staff in an awkward position and they do not deserve it! I will still be staying with this place every time I visit the boutique town of Mannheim!

Cammy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2021

Very Good

Alles

Manfred Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2021

nice place ?

good location

Sani Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2021

Very Good

Erdgeschoß Mo9

Patryk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2021

Exceptional

. Bad: Gut

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.10.2021

Great city break hotel

Breakfast was excellent and room was cosy and warm Bad: Bathrooms need updating

Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.10.2021

Very Good

Breakfast was absolutely great

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.10.2021

Good

Underground garage has a few parking slots, with strange way of parking. Not so much restaurants in area.

Borekb Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: ..

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2021

Exceptional

Very good Bad: Good

Iliev Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021

Very Good

Free parking, location 10 mins walk to restaurants, museums and commercial centre Bad: Airco is very noisy

Majaf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2021

Good

Garage didn’t work, you had to ring and go back to the hotel Staff was okay

Yannick Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2021

Mannheim's best place!

Quiet, although in the center of the town, this is priceless! Clean and comfortable enough with everything needed! Will always stay there!!!

Camellia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2021

Great

Excelente location Bad: Nothing

Luis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2021

Good overnight stay

Central location, with parking facilities (sometimes paid) near. City centre is walking distance away. Rooms were clean, although plain, but that was all that I was needing then Bad: Don’t expect anything ambient. It’s just to sleep.

Jesper Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.07.2021

Good

10e pay for parking, normal breakfast.

Tomáš Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2020

A good option for exploring the centre of Mannheim

I like the location of this hotel, because it's right near the 'museum quarter'. When I turned up (at night) it seemed a bit remote, but then I went out walking, and it turned I was next door to all the big museums, close to a lot of good eating places and walking distance to the main sights. The room was also a reasonable size, though if you suffer from vertigo, the 'partial balconies' are a bit of a challenge. Also, one of the receptionists was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bad: The breakfast offer was expensive - but that's pretty standard for Germany. You're better off going to one of the local bakeries (which are always great and relatively cheap).

Anthony Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2020
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany

  • +49 (0) 621 159 20
  • info@mannheim-city.bestwestern.de Email