GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Functional room but too hot. Typical Best Western.

Good location for central Mannheim. Clean. Bad: Room too hot. Road noisy. Just a bit ordinary. Breakfast a ridiculous price.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Very Good

Die Lage

Christoph on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Good

The price is fair and the room is generally okay. Bad: The air circulation in the room is not good, the the room does not have fresh air.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Good location near town, great value

Lovely receptionist, easy checkin, clean room. Easy street parking. Short walk to centre of town and lots of restaurants and shopping. Very good price for double room, so expected less, pleasantly surprised.

Emma on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles super.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Good

Nice and comfy and cheap Bad: Breakfast not suitable for vegan and the reception answered in a bad mood when I asked about busses and told them I received a non vegan treat.

Erik on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Exceptional

Parkhaus

Sandru on Booking.com, 08.08.2019

Good

Clean and cheap :)

Lise on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

Good value for money

Clean neat and comfortable Buffet breakfast was excellent and good options. Room was spacious Bad: Location was difficult to find and signage was minimal, which caused to drive around for a while before finding it.

Candice on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

This hotel staff are proffessional

Staff are the best thanks Bad: None

Fahad on Booking.com, 28.07.2019

Perfect for the price

Great staff, good clean comfortable room, parking garage was free for my motorcycle, very very good breakfast.

Vilmos on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Exceptional

All good, friendly staff, modern room (210)

Ennibba on Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Amazing staff

Hotel location is 8 minute walking from stations. Staff is very friendly and helpful with same level of proffessionality. The room was clean and i love the way of handling keys Deci itly it will be my hotel stay next time

falgre101429 on TripAdvisor, 25.07.2019

Perfect for central Mannheim

Good location, secure parking

Wombley on Booking.com, 21.07.2019

OK. I liked it. Will stay there next time.

It was OK. Clean and all. Bad: You can't reserve hotel parking over the Booking.com and it was full when we arrived. No free parking on the street except at night, and there is a limit of like 3 hours that you can pay each time. I reserved separate beds (deluxe twin room) on booking.com and I got a basic room with one bed. I was told that there were no other rooms to choose from, and that "Booking.com does not provide the hotel with any information on the type of a room booked" (somehow I find it hard to believe). I travelled with my family so no problem, and I got a refund for the difference, but it could be very disturbing for some guests.

Krzysztof on Booking.com, 20.07.2019

A good hotel at a good location.

A good place to spend a night or two or three...Cafes and markets nearby, and a few hundred meters from the city center. Friendly yet professional people at the desk.

Ersso on Booking.com, 19.07.2019

Good

Good location

Thomas on Booking.com, 14.07.2019

Fair price

A nice hotel fairly priced. A short walk from the city centre and a little bit further to the railway station. There were a couple of pubs / restaurants within walking distance. Good sized room. Very clean and staff friendly.

jjames908998 on TripAdvisor, 11.07.2019

Good value. Nice hotel

Good value hotel, a short walk to the city centre. Bad: A bit of a walk to the station

Jonathan on Booking.com, 11.07.2019

Exceptional

Everything was perfect:)

Mindaugas on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Exceptional

Personal ist Bad: Luft

Michael on Booking.com, 07.07.2019

Stop off overnight stay

Location was excellent. Very easy to access the city centre. Secure parking and good value.

Laura on Booking.com, 01.07.2019

Exceptional

Personal super freundlich

Daniela on Booking.com, 30.06.2019

Awesome

Great location, amazing stuff, and suitable value . They gave me a free parking for 4 days, and an air conditioned room. Bad: The left didn’t work during our stay and not all rooms with AC.

Abdullah on Booking.com, 26.06.2019

Just pinch your bose before going to the bathroom

24/7 reception. We booked at 22:20 and arrived 22:50, but there was no problem at all. Around 07:15 we left again and were greeted with a smile once more. Bad: There was a stench coming from the bathroom.

Jeroen on Booking.com, 21.06.2019

Last time was better

The bed, the location Bad: The staff was not very helpful. When I had to check out, because the elevator wasn't working, I asked for help with my luggage. The woman from reception came to help but it was annoyed and took my luggage with such anger that I felt she will break the wheels of it. The elevator wasn't working, the seif wasn't working, it wasn't a fridge inside...

Simona on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Great location, but missing some details

The location of the hotel was perfect! We could reach the city in 10 min by walk. The room looked nice, modern. Bad: I booked a room with double bed and with balcony for two person, but we got a a room with a french terrace, we could not sit outsite. And the second thing everything was for one person, I had to ask for one more towel and blanket. I was waiting for more attention.

Lilla on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Good

The staff is absolutely kind, welcoming and present. The room, although small, rational and well-equipped as well as aesthetically pretty. The bathroom, though clean, smelled of poor ventilation and is a real shame.

Explorer28059616459 on TripAdvisor, 13.06.2019

Good

Very practical and easy to find while entering Mannheim from the south. Bad: Although it's near the center of Mannheim, it's located right on the Turkish neighbourhood, which just doesn't feel German at all. But, if you're looking for fun or a party, then it's quite fine.

Andre on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Good value

It was a good stay for 3 days. The room was big and clean. The bathroom was clean. The furniture was good. Service is not very good and not fast. But overall my stay was fine, I enjoyed it. This review is for when i stayed in Feb. 2019.

omare828 on TripAdvisor, 05.06.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany