GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Last time was better

The bed, the location Bad: The staff was not very helpful. When I had to check out, because the elevator wasn't working, I asked for help with my luggage. The woman from reception came to help but it was annoyed and took my luggage with such anger that I felt she will break the wheels of it. The elevator wasn't working, the seif wasn't working, it wasn't a fridge inside...

Simona on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Great location, but missing some details

The location of the hotel was perfect! We could reach the city in 10 min by walk. The room looked nice, modern. Bad: I booked a room with double bed and with balcony for two person, but we got a a room with a french terrace, we could not sit outsite. And the second thing everything was for one person, I had to ask for one more towel and blanket. I was waiting for more attention.

Lilla on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

Good

The staff is absolutely kind, welcoming and present. The room, although small, rational and well-equipped as well as aesthetically pretty. The bathroom, though clean, smelled of poor ventilation and is a real shame.

Explorer28059616459 on TripAdvisor, 13.06.2019

Good

Very practical and easy to find while entering Mannheim from the south. Bad: Although it's near the center of Mannheim, it's located right on the Turkish neighbourhood, which just doesn't feel German at all. But, if you're looking for fun or a party, then it's quite fine.

Andre on Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Good value

It was a good stay for 3 days. The room was big and clean. The bathroom was clean. The furniture was good. Service is not very good and not fast. But overall my stay was fine, I enjoyed it. This review is for when i stayed in Feb. 2019.

omare828 on TripAdvisor, 05.06.2019

Exceptional

Nice, clean...

Krnetic on Booking.com, 02.06.2019

Good hotel in Mannheim

Very comfortable hotel Nice to have a kettle in the room Good WiFi Handy for city centte

Robert on Booking.com, 27.05.2019

Very Good

Breakfast

范 on Booking.com, 27.05.2019

Exceptional

I talked with other Person who works in hotel,and she gave us a room with balcon.Thats was amazing ,I will come back next month. Bad: They didn't want to give us a room with balcon,because our visit was to short..

Mindaugas on Booking.com, 26.05.2019

Very pleasant

The room had a perfect bed and all the furniture was perfectly installed. I had a very pleasant stay and the stuff was also very kind to me. The shower was nice. I also really liked the balcony. The desk worked also perfect.

Tourist47736069703 on TripAdvisor, 26.05.2019

For 3 star comfort good

Good city good RESTUARANT around Bad: May be during winter season this city will get boring

Sunil on Booking.com, 24.05.2019

Good

Easily reached from the station. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Bad: Room was rather small but was adequate.

Janet on Booking.com, 23.05.2019

Exceptional

Great location, very helpful staff, beautiful breakfast buffet, great price, rooms comfortable. Bad: Bathroom small and cramped

Stuart on Booking.com, 17.05.2019

Good

.

G on Booking.com, 16.05.2019

okay value for money

very near to city center , friendly staff and clean room Bad: the hotel needs abit renovation , the rooms seems to be abit consumed however everything is clean and working fine

Ahmed on Booking.com, 10.05.2019

Good

Staff. Food. Bad: Furniture was defected. Curtain too. The washroom did not have soap and other hotel accessories.

Afshan on Booking.com, 10.05.2019

Excellent

Bed was vey comfy, it has a kettle which was a big plus, free water, tea and coffee in the room. The location is superb! Bad: The sower cabin is quite small

Aleksa on Booking.com, 04.05.2019

German breakfasts are the best way to break fast.

Execllent Breakfast!

Michael on Booking.com, 02.05.2019

Very Good

I stayed here for Time Warp festival it was close to city centre so great for what I needed was easy to get to and was just what we needed. Bad: There was like an odd smell surrounding where the hotel is based and it made the rooms smell rather weird but other than that all good.

Georgia on Booking.com, 01.05.2019

good stay in mannheim

good location , friendly staff and nice rooms.

Ramzes on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Awesome

location

Colin on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Very nice stay

The hotel is conveniently located close to the University and at at 20 minutes walk from the railway station. Rooms are small but very confortable. I haven't had breakfast , so I cannot judge this service. Despite its proximity to a high-frequency higway, the rooms are very quiet.

SilvioD D on TripAdvisor, 18.04.2019

Awesome

My experience in the hotel ia quite good.

The on Booking.com, 16.04.2019

Pleasant stay

You can easily take a walk from the main train station to the hotel in 15-20 Minutes. Otherwise, there is a tram station nearby the hotel.

Sophie on Booking.com, 12.04.2019

Exceptional

Good location with ample parking Bad: Breakfast was expensive at €15 per person

Jack on Booking.com, 10.04.2019

Very good quality for money

Very comfortable bed, brilliant location for the festival we were attending, hotel was full of English for the weekend ! Bad: The bathroom

Savannah on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Excellent value just not in a good area

The room was lovely staff excellent Bad: No bar facilities no shop near buy unable to buy food or drink

Mikinda on Booking.com, 09.04.2019

Good but not perfect.

+ Central and quiet location. + 10min walking distance to city centre. +Breakfast is more than enough. - No ammenities like slippers and toothbrush. I don't know what more I can write to fulfill the 200.

Sunshine54672207615 on TripAdvisor, 06.04.2019

Good

Clean, Confort Bad: Doors are old

Dragan on Booking.com, 04.04.2019

Good

Best location, property is near by main city Bad: Not enough space in the bathroom. Bathrooms are very small.

Sanjay on Booking.com, 26.03.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany