GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Good

Staff gentilissimo Bad: Wifi

Michele on Booking.com, 24.11.2018

Good

The room is was clean & tidy Bad: I booked a double room for one person and there was only a single quilt on the bed.....I would assume this was so that only one person could sleep in the room.

Virginia on Booking.com, 20.11.2018

Good

The breakfast was good, decent selection. Bad: It seems a little expensive for what it was.

Adam on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Good, basic hotel in downtown Mannheim

Good, basic hotel located conveniently in downtown Mannheim. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. It is not very close to Mannheim Train station, but still walkable - just under 2km.

Eric on Hotels.com, 09.11.2018

Good

Friendly staff, great location and comfortable room Bad: Cramped bathroom. WiFi does not re-connect automatically (one has to enter the login credentials manually every time)

Sudipro on Booking.com, 26.10.2018

Good

Hotelparkplatz

Dagmar on Booking.com, 18.10.2018

Mannheim stay at Best Western

Very friendly & helpful staff Clean & neat room Secure room Bad: Small bed not sure they realised 2 people were staying Cleaning staff were very obliging

Sharon on Booking.com, 09.10.2018

Very Good

Very good hotel, comfy and decent location

Charlie on Booking.com, 04.10.2018

Excellent

It was very clean and only 20min walk from Mannheim Hbf, very good value for money. Bad: The staff that were on we a wee bit rude I know we spoke English but they tone could have been nicer.

Katie on Booking.com, 30.09.2018

Great location

Bed comfort. Spacious room Bad: Bathroom dated and much too small

James on Booking.com, 17.09.2018

Exceptional

Good location

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.09.2018

Good

Sauber

Baja on Booking.com, 28.08.2018

Nice hotel

Everything was good! Bad: Cleaning lading service could be better!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.08.2018

Awesome

nice large and comfortable rooms, clean and spacey bathrooms, friendly staff Bad: breakfast was delicious but refill at the breakfast was slow

Susanne on Booking.com, 26.08.2018

Exceptional

Leckeres Frühstück. Hilfreiches Personal.

Piklu on Booking.com, 25.08.2018

Very Good

Very good hotel, clean in quiet central area and good price. Friendly staff. Wifi works well. Bed is comfy and room is good size. Bad: A bit old walls/doors but the rest is ok.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.08.2018

Good

Clean Bad: Small shower

John on Booking.com, 23.08.2018

Great Hotel

The rooms were comfortable, spacious and great. Bad: The recepcionist who made the check-in has an unkind attitud.

Bárbara on Booking.com, 19.08.2018

Great location

Great location! Walking distance to everything, it was great for us as we only stayed for one night. Bad: A bit outdated interior and the elevator was at the end of its lifeline.

Tiia W. on Booking.com, 18.08.2018

Most weeks of the year the hotel would be fine for what it is, but if you want luxury, pay more.

Mostly the hotel was fine for its price and met expectations Bad: The weather was extremely hot (35 degrees) and so the room, having no air conditioning or fan was not pleasant to stay in

Philip on Booking.com, 09.08.2018

Good

The breakfast wasn’t worth the money it was charged, way overcharged in my opinion.

Lasse on Booking.com, 30.07.2018

Good

Location was great Bad: No airconditioning, our street side was noisy and we had to leave the window open.

Catherine on Booking.com, 26.07.2018

Good

Location was great for us as we used it as a base while travelling to Hockenheim daily for the Grand Prix. It was only a 20 minute walk to main train station and it was close to lots of shops and the main town centre. Air conditioning and electric fan were good. Spacious room with good storage and space for suitcases etc. Bad: Bathroom very outdated and wasn’t very clean when we arrived. Housekeeping did do a good job but it could do with updating to something more modern and easy to keep clean. Hairdryer didn’t work. Restaurant was never open! There were no signs to show opening times. We tried every evening of our four night stay.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.07.2018

Good

the room and bed.. Bad: We hated the fact that we got to the kitchen and were asked to order, we ordered eggs and omelette but it never came, and 15mins we were late and they just wanted to take the order again, this was really BAD and annoying

Brenda Mogoase on Booking.com, 23.07.2018

Awesome

nice place, but someone early morning trigger the fire alarm and all the guest have to come out and wait until alarm stop Bad: ce place, but someone early morning trigger the fire alarm and all the guest have to come out and wait until alarm stop

Kuldeep on Booking.com, 15.07.2018

Very Good

There is two flause alarm last midnight, it is very unlucky but everything is fine.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.07.2018

Good for overnight stay

Off road parking Friendly staff Bad: Restaurant was closed but nice places nearby

John on Booking.com, 12.07.2018

Short stay, but facilities suited our requirements .

Staff at reception, location of hotel. Bad: No fridge in the room

Robert on Booking.com, 25.06.2018

Ok for one night

Room was clean, parking was not too expensive. Bad: The receptionist who worked at the reception at the time of our check-out was not very friendly. Her answers were short and almost rude. I usually expect Hotel staff to be nice to their guests.

Nina on Booking.com, 11.06.2018

Very Good

Sehr gut

Riitta on Booking.com, 11.06.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany