COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Good

Underground garage has a few parking slots, with strange way of parking. Not so much restaurants in area.

Borekb Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: ..

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2021

Exceptional

Very good Bad: Good

Iliev Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021

Very Good

Free parking, location 10 mins walk to restaurants, museums and commercial centre Bad: Airco is very noisy

Majaf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2021

Good

Garage didn’t work, you had to ring and go back to the hotel Staff was okay

Yannick Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2021

Mannheim's best place!

Quiet, although in the center of the town, this is priceless! Clean and comfortable enough with everything needed! Will always stay there!!!

Camellia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2021

Great

Excelente location Bad: Nothing

Luis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2021

Good overnight stay

Central location, with parking facilities (sometimes paid) near. City centre is walking distance away. Rooms were clean, although plain, but that was all that I was needing then Bad: Don’t expect anything ambient. It’s just to sleep.

Jesper Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.07.2021

Good

10e pay for parking, normal breakfast.

Tomáš Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2020

A good option for exploring the centre of Mannheim

I like the location of this hotel, because it's right near the 'museum quarter'. When I turned up (at night) it seemed a bit remote, but then I went out walking, and it turned I was next door to all the big museums, close to a lot of good eating places and walking distance to the main sights. The room was also a reasonable size, though if you suffer from vertigo, the 'partial balconies' are a bit of a challenge. Also, one of the receptionists was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bad: The breakfast offer was expensive - but that's pretty standard for Germany. You're better off going to one of the local bakeries (which are always great and relatively cheap).

Anthony Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2020

Very Good

Good and clean budget stay in Mannheim center

Evgeny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2020

Exceptional

The room was really clean, I am allergic and I can tell the difference, I could breathe normally, I dint have to do or request any extra cleaning. Very helpfully receptionist. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Justyna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2020

Very Good

The most valuable asset of the hotel is its staff. Valentina was very professional, kind and helpful. Her naturally warm attitude towards the clients makes them to feel at home. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the University of Mannheim and at a walking distance to the city centre. It is clean and comfortable enough. The rooms are a bit small but beds are very good. Parking facility in the basement. Very good value for money. Will stay again and again. Highly recommended.

Nikolay Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.10.2020

I recommend this hotel

Was a good stay. Nice team

Olusegun Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2020

Lovely hotel

Customer service is great. The staff are extremely nice and professional, and are willing to help anytime. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Internet connection is strong, and house keeping staff come every other day. I love to stay at this hotel

Zakia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2020

Exceptional

Very clean and comfortable hotel to stay and it’s cheap as well

Zakia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2020

Very Good

I wanted cheap and it was clean rooms very helpful staff Bad: Nothing

Neil Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2020

Good stay but not very central

Big room, attentive staff, close to the Jungbusch party street. Bad: The bathroom was very small and the elevator didn't work.

Ilya Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2020

Sweet price for a fine stay close to the mainsquare

Very helpfull staff Parking for the car underground(€10 a day, really okay) Clean rooms location was quite alright Bad: Part of the hotel seemed to be modernized already, we stayed in an older room. Still okay but nothing worth mentioning.

Stuey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2020

Good

Fast checkin and checkout, clean Bad: Loud street, no airco, elevator broken, very minimalistic updated interiour, staff is casual dressed, no breakfast

Hugo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.09.2020

Exceptional

I forgot my jewels in gold and came back 3 days after.... My jewels was there. Thanks to the professional and honest workers! Really good hotel with good location Bad: No mini bar

Elodie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2020

Good location and value for money

Receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful, she made lots of effort to help during check in. A credit to the team. Room was clean and spacious and provided comfort during our stay.

Helen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.08.2020

Excellent stay - good value for money

Clean modern room with nice Airconditioning and a small nice balcony. Facilities Stairs, etc a bit outdated but did not bother us. Bed was very comfortable and we had a great stay there. Easy access to city. Very nice and helpful receptionist.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2020

Convenient basic option

Excellent service with very clear corona measures. Convenient location. Good option for a short stay. Bad: The room was a little worn off, it needs some renovation.

Bozhidar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2020

Exceptional

Heel proper Bad: Niks viel me tegen

Hamis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.03.2020

Very Good

The hotel is situated close to important museums as well as historical buidlings

Flemming Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.03.2020

Awesome

- Helpful staff and to the point service - Good location - within walking distance to major attractions - Spacious and clean room - Good bed size, mattress and pillow quality - Easy check-in and check-out process Bad: N/A

Dimitrios Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.03.2020
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany