GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

nice rooms in city center

Nice rooms close to city center and close to highway . No bar :-( Elevator broke down twice. One breakfast for free as compensation. Restaurant closed in weekend, but very nice restaurants close to the hotel.

pieter202 on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2019

Excellent

Good value hotel with 15 min walk of the centre.

Paul on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Mannheim Weekend

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Bad: The elevator was only accessible after climbing 5-6 stairs. Towels were thin and old. Lobby was tiny.

Elisabeth on Booking.com, 05.10.2019

Good Quiet Location

We stayed 2 days here. It was a quiet location, so slept well. Staff friendly and helpful. I had trouble with the guest printer, and front desk staff solved the issue for . The european keyboard slightly different than what I am used to. Breakfast was very good. Wide variety of food, staff quick to clear/clean tables, and ensured food presented well. We had a 10 min walk to attractions, 5 min walk to restaurants. It was 20 min walk to main train station. Showers quite small, room sizes good.

hop4pen on TripAdvisor, 03.10.2019

Good

Paid parking on premesis. I was able to leave my car for the day after check-out. Quick walk to the center of the city.

Lyndsey on Booking.com, 28.09.2019

good

Nice Rooms. Bad: Its 22 minutes walk to main station.

Ziad on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Close to city centre. Good street parking. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Bad: Rooms were s little dated. Especially bathrooms.

Andrew on Booking.com, 08.09.2019

Exceptional

It's very nice hotel for good price.

Beata on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Excellent

Location and silence

Deniza on Booking.com, 04.09.2019

Excellent for a night

We stayed one night on route from place to place. What a gem in the city, lovely clean fresh rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Candz77 on TripAdvisor, 03.09.2019

Good

Clean room, good location, very attractive price during weekend and for a stopover, free street parking on Sunday.

Phuoc on Booking.com, 01.09.2019

Comfortable stay in a quiet neighborhood!

The room was clean, spacious, and a had a few basic amenities like an electric kettle and hair drier. The neighborhood is quiet and the hotel is close to tram and bus stations. Quite a lot of cafe and eating joints are available nearby. Bad: One of the staffs at the reception was a bit rude to people, others were courteous and nice. May be she was just having a bad day!

Gaurav on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Trip to Mannheim

Lovely & clean hotel. Close to all the restaurants & shops, walk approx. 10mins. Very good value for money. Booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. I double room & 1 twin bedroom, very spacious room . Only fault, shower cubicle very tight & high step into it. Didn't try the Breakfast, because I have 3 vegan children travelling with me.

Mary M on TripAdvisor, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

City Nähe,viele Restaurants

Franky_66 on Booking.com, 28.08.2019

Good

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bad: The room are basic and the bathrooms are dated.

Sergiu on Booking.com, 25.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Yvie85 on Booking.com, 24.08.2019

Functional room but too hot. Typical Best Western.

Good location for central Mannheim. Clean. Bad: Room too hot. Road noisy. Just a bit ordinary. Breakfast a ridiculous price.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Very Good

Die Lage

Christoph on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Good

The price is fair and the room is generally okay. Bad: The air circulation in the room is not good, the the room does not have fresh air.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Good location near town, great value

Lovely receptionist, easy checkin, clean room. Easy street parking. Short walk to centre of town and lots of restaurants and shopping. Very good price for double room, so expected less, pleasantly surprised.

Emma on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles super.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Good

Nice and comfy and cheap Bad: Breakfast not suitable for vegan and the reception answered in a bad mood when I asked about busses and told them I received a non vegan treat.

Erik on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Exceptional

Parkhaus

Sandru on Booking.com, 08.08.2019

Good

Clean and cheap :)

Lise on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

Good value for money

Clean neat and comfortable Buffet breakfast was excellent and good options. Room was spacious Bad: Location was difficult to find and signage was minimal, which caused to drive around for a while before finding it.

Candice on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

This hotel staff are proffessional

Staff are the best thanks Bad: None

Fahad on Booking.com, 28.07.2019

Perfect for the price

Great staff, good clean comfortable room, parking garage was free for my motorcycle, very very good breakfast.

Vilmos on Booking.com, 27.07.2019

Exceptional

All good, friendly staff, modern room (210)

Ennibba on Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Amazing staff

Hotel location is 8 minute walking from stations. Staff is very friendly and helpful with same level of proffessionality. The room was clean and i love the way of handling keys Deci itly it will be my hotel stay next time

falgre101429 on TripAdvisor, 25.07.2019

Perfect for central Mannheim

Good location, secure parking

Wombley on Booking.com, 21.07.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany