GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

basic hotel near the castle

laundry on site for a fee Bad: no ac, elevator was a bit funky

Grace Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2022

Quiet accomodation at the edge of downtown

We had a comfortable room with small but efficient bathroom. The room was quiet so we could sleep well. The breakfast buffet offered a broad selection to chose from. Bad: Upon entering there are 8-9 steps to carry up all luggages. This is really annoying especially when someone travels with sizeable bags. During the booking some computer glitch happened and only one room showed up in the hotel’s system with breakfast. We spent some time over this, because we paid for both rooms the same price meaning the breakfasts must have been included in the price. Anyway I thought the personnel should have offered the missing breakfast out of courtesy, but instead they wanted us to pay for it again. That I didn’t like.

Jeffrey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.07.2022

Are you comfortable stopover place to stay

Easy access on and off the main highways Bad: The carpets in the corridors could do with a good cleaning

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2022

Lovely stay

Room was good condition and clean, no fridge but we did have tea/coffee and complimentary water in the room on arrival which was nice. Beds are very comfy. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to shops/restaurants nearby and tram transport nearby

Katie Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 06.06.2022

Nice stay with a good value for money

Nice room with all the needed facilities. Welcoming staff, good location and value for money. Bad: The facilities of the kitchen and bathroom are a bit old but still do the work.

Ophélia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.05.2022

Great value for money

The price was excellent - and we got exactly what we needed for it - a no frills, comfortable place to stay. Bad: Bathrooms are a bit dated, but for the price - perfectly acceptable!

Janneke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.04.2022

Cheap (good value) and cheerful, perfectly adequate for a ‘just passing through’ stay

Breakfast was good. Room comfortable enough but no air conditioning Bad: a little basic

Richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.04.2022

Very Good

Alles Bad: muffellig

Uwe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.03.2022

Exceptional Service! Highly Recommended!!

Excellent service and very warm hospitality right from the start of check-in till now.. Highly Recommended..?????

Faeza Hotel ratings Agoda, 25.03.2022

Very Good

Staff was supernice, breakfast was good, fresh fruits freshly cut were provided..

Syed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.02.2022

N

N

Leo Hotel ratings Agoda, 02.02.2022

Exceptional

.gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2021

Exceptional

Alles ??

Belma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.12.2021

Good

It was good experience to be there in such budget . Customer friendly Staff , Nice location just minutes walk away to the Down Town . Clean , Comfortable Room . One this they need to improve i think WIFI . Overall Happy it was a happy stay . Bad: WIFI

Muhammad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.12.2021

Good

The environment Bad: The bed and there was no no fridge

Osasogie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.11.2021

Comfortable stay in a location that was perfect for our needs.

Comfortable bed, clean, nice shower, quiet and private. Bad: The room was a little cold and the heater/aircon unit was not plugged in. We plugged it in, but couldn't make any sense of the remote control - it didn't seem to do anything. Perhaps some instructions in the room would have been useful. That said, we didn't ask for help as it wasn't unbearable. Also, some tea/coffee making facility in the room would be a nice addition, as there are no coffee shops anywhere near the hotel and the breakfast is not included.

Graham Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2021

Awesome

alles super toll

Vera Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.11.2021

Very Good

Alles

Manfred Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2021

Very Good

I like the place, no, I love it! It is a block away from my son's place, it is in Quadrates which makes it perfect for any activity. It is clean, the personnel are pro, kind thoughtful and co-operative! As I wrote the last time - it is like a daiper for the sole, especially when you need a cozy nest after a lot of work, tension or stress. The price is reasonable, especially in these times of globally raising prices. So I think, it is only up to us, visitors, to make it the place I am describing? Bad: No such thing! As I wrote up, the visitors have to realize that this place is their home for a while, but is is also home for many others. The contrast attitude puts the staff in an awkward position and they do not deserve it! I will still be staying with this place every time I visit the boutique town of Mannheim!

Cammy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2021

nice place ?

good location

Sani Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2021

Very Good

Erdgeschoß Mo9

Patryk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2021

Exceptional

. Bad: Gut

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.10.2021

Great city break hotel

Breakfast was excellent and room was cosy and warm Bad: Bathrooms need updating

Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.10.2021

Very Good

Breakfast was absolutely great

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.10.2021

Good

Underground garage has a few parking slots, with strange way of parking. Not so much restaurants in area.

Borekb Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: ..

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2021

Exceptional

Very good Bad: Good

Iliev Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021

Very Good

Free parking, location 10 mins walk to restaurants, museums and commercial centre Bad: Airco is very noisy

Majaf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2021

Good

Garage didn’t work, you had to ring and go back to the hotel Staff was okay

Yannick Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2021
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany

  • +49 (0) 621 159 20
  • info@mannheim-city.bestwestern.de Email