GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

A good option for exploring the centre of Mannheim

I like the location of this hotel, because it's right near the 'museum quarter'. When I turned up (at night) it seemed a bit remote, but then I went out walking, and it turned I was next door to all the big museums, close to a lot of good eating places and walking distance to the main sights. The room was also a reasonable size, though if you suffer from vertigo, the 'partial balconies' are a bit of a challenge. Also, one of the receptionists was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bad: The breakfast offer was expensive - but that's pretty standard for Germany. You're better off going to one of the local bakeries (which are always great and relatively cheap).

Anthony on Booking.com, 26.10.2020

Very Good

Good and clean budget stay in Mannheim center

Evgeny on Booking.com, 24.10.2020

Exceptional

The room was really clean, I am allergic and I can tell the difference, I could breathe normally, I dint have to do or request any extra cleaning. Very helpfully receptionist. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Justyna on Booking.com, 20.10.2020

Very Good

The most valuable asset of the hotel is its staff. Valentina was very professional, kind and helpful. Her naturally warm attitude towards the clients makes them to feel at home. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the University of Mannheim and at a walking distance to the city centre. It is clean and comfortable enough. The rooms are a bit small but beds are very good. Parking facility in the basement. Very good value for money. Will stay again and again. Highly recommended.

Nikolay on Booking.com, 10.10.2020

I recommend this hotel

Was a good stay. Nice team

Olusegun on Booking.com, 09.10.2020

Lovely hotel

Customer service is great. The staff are extremely nice and professional, and are willing to help anytime. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Internet connection is strong, and house keeping staff come every other day. I love to stay at this hotel

Zakia on Booking.com, 06.10.2020

Exceptional

Very clean and comfortable hotel to stay and it’s cheap as well

Zakia on Booking.com, 02.10.2020

Very Good

I wanted cheap and it was clean rooms very helpful staff Bad: Nothing

Neil on Booking.com, 28.09.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav on Booking.com, 21.09.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav on Booking.com, 20.09.2020

Good stay but not very central

Big room, attentive staff, close to the Jungbusch party street. Bad: The bathroom was very small and the elevator didn't work.

Ilya on Booking.com, 09.09.2020

Sweet price for a fine stay close to the mainsquare

Very helpfull staff Parking for the car underground(€10 a day, really okay) Clean rooms location was quite alright Bad: Part of the hotel seemed to be modernized already, we stayed in an older room. Still okay but nothing worth mentioning.

Stuey on Booking.com, 07.09.2020

Good

Fast checkin and checkout, clean Bad: Loud street, no airco, elevator broken, very minimalistic updated interiour, staff is casual dressed, no breakfast

Hugo on Booking.com, 05.09.2020

Exceptional

I forgot my jewels in gold and came back 3 days after.... My jewels was there. Thanks to the professional and honest workers! Really good hotel with good location Bad: No mini bar

Elodie on Booking.com, 02.09.2020

Good location and value for money

Receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful, she made lots of effort to help during check in. A credit to the team. Room was clean and spacious and provided comfort during our stay.

Helen on Booking.com, 18.08.2020

Excellent stay - good value for money

Clean modern room with nice Airconditioning and a small nice balcony. Facilities Stairs, etc a bit outdated but did not bother us. Bed was very comfortable and we had a great stay there. Easy access to city. Very nice and helpful receptionist.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.08.2020

Convenient basic option

Excellent service with very clear corona measures. Convenient location. Good option for a short stay. Bad: The room was a little worn off, it needs some renovation.

Bozhidar on Booking.com, 12.07.2020

Exceptional

Heel proper Bad: Niks viel me tegen

Hamis on Booking.com, 11.03.2020

Very Good

The hotel is situated close to important museums as well as historical buidlings

Flemming on Booking.com, 10.03.2020

Awesome

- Helpful staff and to the point service - Good location - within walking distance to major attractions - Spacious and clean room - Good bed size, mattress and pillow quality - Easy check-in and check-out process Bad: N/A

Dimitrios on Booking.com, 08.03.2020

Great location using the booking.com search engine. Location easy to drive to and then out of.

Easy to find with my sat nav and the basement secure parking was also another reason that I chose this hotel. Easy to drive out of the city when i checked out and I will return next year when I have to drive from The Hook of Holland to Switzerland for my overnight stay over. Bad: Told that breakfast was extra at check in but I showed the staff my E mail confirmation which clearly showed that breakfast was included.

Martin on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Exceptional

The property was easy to find and I’m grateful for the elevator! The room was a nice size and I like there were plenty of hangers in the closet sink could unpack my stuff. The room was quiet and clean. Bad: The “queen bed” left something to be desired as it was really just two twin beds pushed next to one another. Not the end of the world, but it made it nearly impossible to cuddle, or be intimate, without the beds sliding apart.

Jasmine on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Very Good

Basic hotel in central Mannheim for a very good price

Pavla on Booking.com, 05.02.2020

Awesome

Helpfull staff, 24H desk. parking posibility. Good place to stay.

Mehmet on Booking.com, 23.01.2020

Excellent central hotel

Great clean and well equipped room, inter-connecting room which was great as staying with friends. Good service at reception. Parking at a reasonable rate (per stay and not per night). Central location great for visiting the Weihnachtsmarkt

Paul S on TripAdvisor, 11.01.2020

Great cost benefit

The staffs were very kind and helpful. Very comfortable room and great location near the tram. Breakfast is really good. Bad: We booked two rooms and one of it was to warm. I think the heater was to strong for the room.

Monique on Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Awesome

This nice budget hotel exceded our expectations. The location is good. The room was big enough,cozy,clean and warm (what is very important during the winter time) The bed was comfortable and the sheets was good. Definitely, if we need to visit Mannheim again, we will chose this hotel.

Tamara on Booking.com, 22.12.2019

Exceptional

Great staff and reception people

Robert on Booking.com, 18.12.2019

Comfortable stay

Nice staff, wifi nice room Bad: Only few english tv channels. Economic.

Börje on Booking.com, 08.12.2019

Outdated Hotel, but good for a sleep. Near to the center.

Old Hotel on the side of the center. Rooms are not that well isolated regarding noises. Clean rooms. Very good bed but a very small bad room Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. They are renovating the Hotel/rooms as we speak.

EVAsten on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany