GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Outdated Hotel, but good for a sleep. Near to the center.

Old Hotel on the side of the center. Rooms are not that well isolated regarding noises. Clean rooms. Very good bed but a very small bad room Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. They are renovating the Hotel/rooms as we speak.

EVAsten on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2019

Excellent

The breakfast was good and staff were super friendly Bad: The bathrooms are tiny

Batool on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Perfect

Very nice room.Great host. Bad: All was perfect.

Anemarie on Booking.com, 18.11.2019

Concert overnight

The Staff was friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Location was very nice. Value for the price was outstanding. Parking was very difficult unless you have a very small car. The room and facilities were very good.

dmarch611569 on TripAdvisor, 10.11.2019

overnight for concert

breakfast, location and value were excellent. Bad: Parking garage is only good for small vehicles.

Chiefmongo on Booking.com, 09.11.2019

i like the location which is very convenient to move around the city.

freindly receiptionist Bad: midnight noises( pulling pushing furniture)

Juditha on Booking.com, 03.11.2019

Good

Relatively well priced, good location. Bad: Small bathroom, clean-ish, when I came first to the hotel a bleach odour hit my nose so it wasn’t the greatest first impression:D A lot of option for breakfast and quality was okay.

Patrick on Booking.com, 20.10.2019

Good

The customer service Bad: The fire alarm and moving rooms

Alex on Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Good stay in Mannheim

Nice hotel very near city center in Mannheim. Located very convenient when travelling by car. Very good breakfest in hotel restaurant. Good restaurants near hotel and city center only 5 minutes walk from hotel.

stenfredrikm on TripAdvisor, 16.10.2019

nice rooms in city center

Nice rooms close to city center and close to highway . No bar :-( Elevator broke down twice. One breakfast for free as compensation. Restaurant closed in weekend, but very nice restaurants close to the hotel.

pieter202 on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2019

Excellent

Good value hotel with 15 min walk of the centre.

Paul on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Mannheim Weekend

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Bad: The elevator was only accessible after climbing 5-6 stairs. Towels were thin and old. Lobby was tiny.

Elisabeth on Booking.com, 05.10.2019

Good Quiet Location

We stayed 2 days here. It was a quiet location, so slept well. Staff friendly and helpful. I had trouble with the guest printer, and front desk staff solved the issue for . The european keyboard slightly different than what I am used to. Breakfast was very good. Wide variety of food, staff quick to clear/clean tables, and ensured food presented well. We had a 10 min walk to attractions, 5 min walk to restaurants. It was 20 min walk to main train station. Showers quite small, room sizes good.

hop4pen on TripAdvisor, 03.10.2019

Good

Paid parking on premesis. I was able to leave my car for the day after check-out. Quick walk to the center of the city.

Lyndsey on Booking.com, 28.09.2019

good

Nice Rooms. Bad: Its 22 minutes walk to main station.

Ziad on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Close to city centre. Good street parking. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Bad: Rooms were s little dated. Especially bathrooms.

Andrew on Booking.com, 08.09.2019

Exceptional

It's very nice hotel for good price.

Beata on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Excellent

Location and silence

Deniza on Booking.com, 04.09.2019

Excellent for a night

We stayed one night on route from place to place. What a gem in the city, lovely clean fresh rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Candz77 on TripAdvisor, 03.09.2019

Good

Clean room, good location, very attractive price during weekend and for a stopover, free street parking on Sunday.

Phuoc on Booking.com, 01.09.2019

Comfortable stay in a quiet neighborhood!

The room was clean, spacious, and a had a few basic amenities like an electric kettle and hair drier. The neighborhood is quiet and the hotel is close to tram and bus stations. Quite a lot of cafe and eating joints are available nearby. Bad: One of the staffs at the reception was a bit rude to people, others were courteous and nice. May be she was just having a bad day!

Gaurav on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Trip to Mannheim

Lovely & clean hotel. Close to all the restaurants & shops, walk approx. 10mins. Very good value for money. Booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. I double room & 1 twin bedroom, very spacious room . Only fault, shower cubicle very tight & high step into it. Didn't try the Breakfast, because I have 3 vegan children travelling with me.

Mary M on TripAdvisor, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

City Nähe,viele Restaurants

Franky_66 on Booking.com, 28.08.2019

Good

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bad: The room are basic and the bathrooms are dated.

Sergiu on Booking.com, 25.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Yvie85 on Booking.com, 24.08.2019

Functional room but too hot. Typical Best Western.

Good location for central Mannheim. Clean. Bad: Room too hot. Road noisy. Just a bit ordinary. Breakfast a ridiculous price.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Very Good

Die Lage

Christoph on Booking.com, 19.08.2019

Good

The price is fair and the room is generally okay. Bad: The air circulation in the room is not good, the the room does not have fresh air.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Good location near town, great value

Lovely receptionist, easy checkin, clean room. Easy street parking. Short walk to centre of town and lots of restaurants and shopping. Very good price for double room, so expected less, pleasantly surprised.

Emma on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Exceptional

Alles super.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.08.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany