GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Good

Good hotel breakfast was ok Bad: Reception staff was a bit "i donot care".

Catalin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2024

Good price value in the center of Mannheim

Great location, wonderful breakfast, big, comfortable rooms and nice staff. Bad: It is a brilliant location in Mannheim, nothing I didn’t like

Sattel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2024

Great stay

Good location with the main museums and cafes etc all nearby, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Bad: Not a complaint but whenever i saw myself in the full length mirror in the room i thought there was an intruder and it scared the cr*p out of me.

Christian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2023

Gutes Preis -Leistungsverhälntis

Quiet room with all the necessary amenities. Bad: Small bathroom

Paparseniou Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.11.2023

Great value for money and good location

Location was good , there is nearby tram station, city center was also on a walking distance. Supermarkets were also available on 3-5 min walk Hotel offered free cancelation unitil the last day

Ивайло Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.11.2023

Good value for a handy location.

Good location, within a 10-minute walk of the centre of Mannheim. 20 minute walk to train station. Bed much more comfortable than it looked! Very good sleep. Bad: Busy road outside. Windows are very sound-proof, but the room was very noisy when they were open. Bathroom on the small side. Location - whilst good for access to town centre, the area is not 'touristy'. Nearest shop and restaurant/bar (apart from the restaurant at the hotel) is a 10 minute walk at least. Not a problem for us, but worth keeping in mind if that's an issue.

georgesc76 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.10.2023

OK

Good value for money. Convenient location. Bad: The room was a bit worn off. There are a few stairs to get to the elevator.

Leon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2023

Nice, pleasant visit!

The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The front desk staff was first rate. I was kind of needy with requests for ice, directions, copies printed, etc & they were so friendly & willing to help! Bad: The distance between the end of the beds & the chairs was narrow. Nice if there was more room.

eugene Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2023

It was ok for a night of rest in between stops

It was comfortable to sleep on our trip to Austria Bad: The parking was full , we had to park on the street in the middle of the night and the maid forgot to refill the coffe corner and take the trash out .

Lorena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2023

Comfortable stay with a short walk to trams to take you into the centre of town.

Guest Laundry and stable WiFi

Olaf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.09.2023

Suitable option for a short stay

A good option for a 1-2 day stay, especially if you have business in this part of town. Staff is friendly, breakfast is good enough. Bad: Be aware that it is quite noisy outside, especially late on Friday and Saturday nights. Both times, unfortunately for us, some hotel guests were especially noisy, who, most likely drunk, yelled first on the street in front of the hotel entrance, and then in the hotel itself.

Ashot Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2023

Enjoyin an excellent breakfast among kind and serviceable people.

Excelent mic dejun. Locație in zona comerciala și aproape de autostrada. Bad: Lipsa frigider și aer condiționat.

Maria-Ana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.08.2023

Spacious room close to the station

The station was 2 km from the hotel, manageable by 20-25 minutes of walking. The room was spacious, with a section between the bathroom and bedroom for getting ready.

Saikat Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2023

Good except for the above incident

Clean and convenient Bad: Staff refused to go find a fan. The room was very hot and previously we had a fan . This time we had to sleep with wet towels.

Shai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2023

Value for money!!

The room was a good size, beds were comfy, close to the palace and downtown area. Had a nice little balcony too which was cute! Bad: No complains!

Hui Wen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2023

All good :)

Place is nice and clean, matches the description. Location is great. Walking distance to all sights and great restaurants. We had a nice time for sure :) Bad: I just wish it was clear that parking place is almost impossible to get. We arrived after 7h of drive and still had to look around where to park. Receptions did provide the tips where to park, but yeah, just a big hustle right at the arrival.

Iva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.06.2023

Average stay but won't choose again if I can help it

clean room with all basic amenities Bad: outdated property in general which is a bit outside of the core-city centre area (walk 10mins)

Mansi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.05.2023

Very good place nice helping staff

Not the best would prefer. Full cooked English breakfast had no orange juice and was not good value Bad: Breakfast

James Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.05.2023

A quiet and comfortable room at a central location of Mannheim

The room was very clean and very quiet - the location was central and close to many tram/ bus stops. The room was not very spacious but it had every comfort needed. Bad: Nothing.

PARASKEVI Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.05.2023

Good location

Can walk to the center, Staff if friendly. Big room and clean.

Megan Hotel ratings Agoda, 29.03.2023

This was a very last minute emergency trip to Germany for me. The location was good. staff helpful.

room adequate. smaller than what i was expecting. i booked online and i thought i was getting 1 queen and a dbl bed. reception was accommodating though and gave me 2 small beds. I didn't require any housekeeping my entire stay other than an occasional item i needed (ie. toilet paper, kleenex, hand soap) that i went out to housekeeping myself and requested in my best German. housekeeping only spoke german but we communicated somehow. Bad: very difficult for me to do any stairs, having a disability, so having to do stairs from reception to get to 1st floor was difficult, especially with my luggage initially, but someone had some help with luggage. I was on the first floor, near end of hallway, so it seemed pretty quiet at night.

Candace Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.03.2023

Exceptional

Good location in Mannheim. Staff is friendly and also big room unlike the other hotel we stayed.

Megan Hotel ratings Agoda, 04.01.2023

the perfect hotel, exactly what I needed and was looking for

just what I needed. a comfortable room in the middle of the city. easy to get in and out of the hotel, parking was good and safe. just perfect for me. Bad: nothing

Feliza Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.12.2022

A good place

The place was alright. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable. The only thing I missed was a small fridge (although I knew there wouldn't be one). Otherwise everything was okay. About 15 minutes walk to the city center. Bad: The old hairdryer should be replaced with a new one. The current one was overheating very quickly.

Karolína Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2022

Very clean and a great cleaning crew

The staff were amazing. Our rooms were very clean, the sheets were changed daily as well as the towels. Everything was very well put together and the maids were extremely kind to all of us.

Svilen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.10.2022

Nice little hotel

The hotel is easy to find, walking distance to the main areas, nice staff and very clean.

Crina Hotel ratings Agoda, 15.10.2022

Freimdly hotel with a good breakfast

Friendly hotel with a good breakfast

Nicky Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.09.2022

Loved the location

The location and price was great. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The front desk service was great and helpful. Bad: The bathroom was a little cramped. but I didn't really care. Some other people might not like this or may have trouble getting in or out of the tub.

Linda Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2022

It was very good for what was required.

really comfortable room. good location. friendly and helpful staff

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2022

smooth and enjoyable stay

location and friendly as well as supporting staff

Melissa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2022
Contact

Sure Hotel by Best Western Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany

  • +49 (0) 621 159 20
  • info@mannheim-city.surehotel.de Email