GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Convenient basic option

Excellent service with very clear corona measures. Convenient location. Good option for a short stay. Bad: The room was a little worn off, it needs some renovation.

Bozhidar on Booking.com, 12.07.2020

Exceptional

Heel proper Bad: Niks viel me tegen

Hamis on Booking.com, 11.03.2020

Very Good

The hotel is situated close to important museums as well as historical buidlings

Flemming on Booking.com, 10.03.2020

Awesome

- Helpful staff and to the point service - Good location - within walking distance to major attractions - Spacious and clean room - Good bed size, mattress and pillow quality - Easy check-in and check-out process Bad: N/A

Dimitrios on Booking.com, 08.03.2020

Great location using the booking.com search engine. Location easy to drive to and then out of.

Easy to find with my sat nav and the basement secure parking was also another reason that I chose this hotel. Easy to drive out of the city when i checked out and I will return next year when I have to drive from The Hook of Holland to Switzerland for my overnight stay over. Bad: Told that breakfast was extra at check in but I showed the staff my E mail confirmation which clearly showed that breakfast was included.

Martin on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Exceptional

The property was easy to find and I’m grateful for the elevator! The room was a nice size and I like there were plenty of hangers in the closet sink could unpack my stuff. The room was quiet and clean. Bad: The “queen bed” left something to be desired as it was really just two twin beds pushed next to one another. Not the end of the world, but it made it nearly impossible to cuddle, or be intimate, without the beds sliding apart.

Jasmine on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Very Good

Basic hotel in central Mannheim for a very good price

Pavla on Booking.com, 05.02.2020

Awesome

Helpfull staff, 24H desk. parking posibility. Good place to stay.

Mehmet on Booking.com, 23.01.2020

Excellent central hotel

Great clean and well equipped room, inter-connecting room which was great as staying with friends. Good service at reception. Parking at a reasonable rate (per stay and not per night). Central location great for visiting the Weihnachtsmarkt

Paul S on TripAdvisor, 11.01.2020

Great cost benefit

The staffs were very kind and helpful. Very comfortable room and great location near the tram. Breakfast is really good. Bad: We booked two rooms and one of it was to warm. I think the heater was to strong for the room.

Monique on Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Awesome

This nice budget hotel exceded our expectations. The location is good. The room was big enough,cozy,clean and warm (what is very important during the winter time) The bed was comfortable and the sheets was good. Definitely, if we need to visit Mannheim again, we will chose this hotel.

Tamara on Booking.com, 22.12.2019

Exceptional

Great staff and reception people

Robert on Booking.com, 18.12.2019

Comfortable stay

Nice staff, wifi nice room Bad: Only few english tv channels. Economic.

Börje on Booking.com, 08.12.2019

Outdated Hotel, but good for a sleep. Near to the center.

Old Hotel on the side of the center. Rooms are not that well isolated regarding noises. Clean rooms. Very good bed but a very small bad room Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. They are renovating the Hotel/rooms as we speak.

EVAsten on TripAdvisor, 05.12.2019

Excellent

The breakfast was good and staff were super friendly Bad: The bathrooms are tiny

Batool on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Perfect

Very nice room.Great host. Bad: All was perfect.

Anemarie on Booking.com, 18.11.2019

Concert overnight

The Staff was friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Location was very nice. Value for the price was outstanding. Parking was very difficult unless you have a very small car. The room and facilities were very good.

dmarch611569 on TripAdvisor, 10.11.2019

overnight for concert

breakfast, location and value were excellent. Bad: Parking garage is only good for small vehicles.

Chiefmongo on Booking.com, 09.11.2019

i like the location which is very convenient to move around the city.

freindly receiptionist Bad: midnight noises( pulling pushing furniture)

Juditha on Booking.com, 03.11.2019

Good

Relatively well priced, good location. Bad: Small bathroom, clean-ish, when I came first to the hotel a bleach odour hit my nose so it wasn’t the greatest first impression:D A lot of option for breakfast and quality was okay.

Patrick on Booking.com, 20.10.2019

Good

The customer service Bad: The fire alarm and moving rooms

Alex on Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Good stay in Mannheim

Nice hotel very near city center in Mannheim. Located very convenient when travelling by car. Very good breakfest in hotel restaurant. Good restaurants near hotel and city center only 5 minutes walk from hotel.

stenfredrikm on TripAdvisor, 16.10.2019

nice rooms in city center

Nice rooms close to city center and close to highway . No bar :-( Elevator broke down twice. One breakfast for free as compensation. Restaurant closed in weekend, but very nice restaurants close to the hotel.

pieter202 on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2019

Excellent

Good value hotel with 15 min walk of the centre.

Paul on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Mannheim Weekend

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Bad: The elevator was only accessible after climbing 5-6 stairs. Towels were thin and old. Lobby was tiny.

Elisabeth on Booking.com, 05.10.2019

Good Quiet Location

We stayed 2 days here. It was a quiet location, so slept well. Staff friendly and helpful. I had trouble with the guest printer, and front desk staff solved the issue for . The european keyboard slightly different than what I am used to. Breakfast was very good. Wide variety of food, staff quick to clear/clean tables, and ensured food presented well. We had a 10 min walk to attractions, 5 min walk to restaurants. It was 20 min walk to main train station. Showers quite small, room sizes good.

hop4pen on TripAdvisor, 03.10.2019

Good

Paid parking on premesis. I was able to leave my car for the day after check-out. Quick walk to the center of the city.

Lyndsey on Booking.com, 28.09.2019

good

Nice Rooms. Bad: Its 22 minutes walk to main station.

Ziad on Booking.com, 25.09.2019

Very Good

Close to city centre. Good street parking. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Bad: Rooms were s little dated. Especially bathrooms.

Andrew on Booking.com, 08.09.2019

Exceptional

It's very nice hotel for good price.

Beata on Booking.com, 05.09.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany