GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Exceptional

It's right downtown Bad: Cost for parking

Mr on Booking.com, 20.02.2019

Very Good

Sve super?

Davor on Booking.com, 12.02.2019

Awesome

Beautiful place to be

King on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Decent hotel

We were visiting friends in the city - we were only needing the hotel to stay in. The hotel is pleasant enough but not as good as other best westerns we have stayed in. We couldn’t get the safe to work and there was no maintenance over the weekend we were staying there. The staff were friendly and the room comfortable enough for a few nights stay.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 09.02.2019

Awesome

In the heart of Mannheim

Raseem on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Great value in central location

Large comfortable rooms with proper bathroom. Central location. All staff was incredibly friendly. Great value for money. This was the cheapest property in the range but the place didn’t feel cheap at all. Bad: Lift didn’t work and it looks a bit dated from the outside, but fortunately not from the inside.

Kai on Booking.com, 29.01.2019

Good stay if not activate the fire alarm.

Friendly staff, good location and spacious room. Service was good. Lift only from the first floor and working. Bad: Fire alarm went off twice on same night by smoking in a room and by staff error. Did not carry out the roll call at all either by Fire brigade or by the hotel staff.

Samarasekera on Booking.com, 28.01.2019

We would like to come back.

The staff, the bed, location, it was clean, warm. Bad: The fire alarm in two nights. Thank God it was a fake alarm, but the sleep was ruined. Also, in one night we heard loud noise from the next floor, people moving furniture or something like that, till 3:00 am.

Simona on Booking.com, 21.01.2019

We love out stay

The breakfast was very rich The staff very friendly

Flavia on Booking.com, 20.01.2019

Gut

comfortable bedroom Bad: the alarm making noisy

Yueming on Booking.com, 19.01.2019

Good

Really good value. Nice room with many little things that make you happy Bad: Was awful smell from sewage

Eugene on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Exploring Mannheim in comfort.

In December 2018 I and my daughter went to Mannheim for a guild meet with my fellow gamer friends. We arrived late but having alerted the hotel to this fact it was no problem at all. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast buffet excellent. Walking to the city center was no problem at all. It took me 10 minutes of brisk walk to the Paradeplatz, with all manner of public transport options. But be aware that the hotel lies in a quiet part of Mannheim and you might feel unsafe walking alone back to the hotel at night. I, however, had no issues and our two nights at the hotel was comfortable and very nice. Adding to this, we had forgotten our toothbrushes the hotel provided this free of charge. The staff was friendly and I can easily recommend this hotel for travelers wishing to explore Mannheim.

Oktopia74 on TripAdvisor, 14.01.2019

#MannheimTrip ??

Staff was friendly, room and bath was clean, breakfast was rich. Was amazing to be here! I hope I'll return here soon!

Ágnes on Booking.com, 17.12.2018

Good

Staff gentilissimo Bad: Wifi

Michele on Booking.com, 24.11.2018

Good

The room is was clean & tidy Bad: I booked a double room for one person and there was only a single quilt on the bed.....I would assume this was so that only one person could sleep in the room.

Virginia on Booking.com, 20.11.2018

Good

The breakfast was good, decent selection. Bad: It seems a little expensive for what it was.

Adam on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Good, basic hotel in downtown Mannheim

Good, basic hotel located conveniently in downtown Mannheim. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. It is not very close to Mannheim Train station, but still walkable - just under 2km.

Eric on Hotels.com, 09.11.2018

Good

Friendly staff, great location and comfortable room Bad: Cramped bathroom. WiFi does not re-connect automatically (one has to enter the login credentials manually every time)

Sudipro on Booking.com, 26.10.2018

Good

Hotelparkplatz

Dagmar on Booking.com, 18.10.2018

Mannheim stay at Best Western

Very friendly & helpful staff Clean & neat room Secure room Bad: Small bed not sure they realised 2 people were staying Cleaning staff were very obliging

Sharon on Booking.com, 09.10.2018

Very Good

Very good hotel, comfy and decent location

Charlie on Booking.com, 04.10.2018

Excellent

It was very clean and only 20min walk from Mannheim Hbf, very good value for money. Bad: The staff that were on we a wee bit rude I know we spoke English but they tone could have been nicer.

Katie on Booking.com, 30.09.2018

Great location

Bed comfort. Spacious room Bad: Bathroom dated and much too small

James on Booking.com, 17.09.2018

Exceptional

Good location

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.09.2018

Good

Sauber

Baja on Booking.com, 28.08.2018

Nice hotel

Everything was good! Bad: Cleaning lading service could be better!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.08.2018

Awesome

nice large and comfortable rooms, clean and spacey bathrooms, friendly staff Bad: breakfast was delicious but refill at the breakfast was slow

Susanne on Booking.com, 26.08.2018

Exceptional

Leckeres Frühstück. Hilfreiches Personal.

Piklu on Booking.com, 25.08.2018

Very Good

Very good hotel, clean in quiet central area and good price. Friendly staff. Wifi works well. Bed is comfy and room is good size. Bad: A bit old walls/doors but the rest is ok.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.08.2018

Good

Clean Bad: Small shower

John on Booking.com, 23.08.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
C7 9-11
​68159 Mannheim
Germany